Internal Quality Assurance Cell


IQAC is an initiative taken by NAAC for performance evaluation, Assessment and Accreditation and Quality Up gradation of Institutions of Higher Education.

The prime task of IQAC is to channelize the efforts and measures of an institution towards academic excellence. IQAC is the basis for devising procedures for assuring quality of education. IQAC is the nodal agency of the institution for quality related activities and NAAC accreditation


National Assessment and accreditation council (NAAC) NAAC is a autonomous body established by university Grants Commission (UGC) of India for the assessment and accreditation of Higher Education Institutions in the country. Accreditation of institutions is done after every 5 years after evaluating the annual quality assurance report (AQAR). The institutions are graded according to the CGPA score achieved. The grading is based upon the 7 criterion as given below.

Criterion Marks
Curriculum Aspects 50
Teaching-Learning and Evaluation 450
Research, Consultancy and Extension 100
Infrastructure and Learning Resources 100
Student Support and Progression 100
Governance, Leadership and Management 150
Innovation and Best Practices 50

The institutions are graded as per the scores achieved in the above mentioned criterions. The new grading scheme followed by NAAC is A++ A+, B++, B+, B, C.

So far out of 96 Govt. Degree Colleges, 24 Govt. Degree Colleges in J&K have been accredited with NAAC accreditation

For more details visit at NAAC